Skip to content

Designer Spotlight: Keiko Clark of K Cotton Studios

February 18, 2011

Sweet, Creative, Talented and Brilliant.  Those are just a few adjectives that describe our  friend, teacher and designer Keiko Clark of K Cotton Studios.  Prairie Queens is so honored that she calls our store Home.  She has proven to be a wonderful addition to our teaching staff, as well as a consultant in fabric selection for the store.  She adds her sweet touch to so many things here at Prairie Queens.  We can’t imagine life at the Queen without her!

Keiko was born in Japan and came to the United States in 1994 with her American-born husband. They settled in the Bay area and have two children. Keiko started sewing when she was in 3rd and 4th grade and started seriously quilting in 1999.

Keiko began with her first pattern for Lecien several years ago and blossomed into designing patterns under her own name: K Cotton. These patterns range from tote bags, to baskets, to elaborate quilts. As her popularity at Prairie Queens grew, she went on to design exclusive quilts for Lecien Fabrics of Japan and French General Fabrics of Moda. Today she has a variety of samples hanging in our shop, as well as several others shops throughout the bay area.

   
Peony Tote Bag


Twinkle Twinkle

Blooming Pincushion

Butterfly Kisses

Honybun Basket

Sweetie Pie

Vanilla Raspberry Bag

 

We love having Keiko as an instructor, designer and foremost, a friend of Prairie Queens Quilt Shop. You can see all of her designs on her blog at www.kcottonstudio.blogspot.com

In honor of Keiko and Lecien Fabrics,  we are having our first GIVEAWAY!!  Comment on this post between Friday, February 18th and Thursday, February 24th!  You could be the winner of a fat quarter bundle (donated by Lecien) of the entire collection of Georgia Lou, designed by Brenda Riddle for Lecien Fabrics. 

Keiko used this line of fabric in her quilt design,  Sophie’s Basket………our featured kit this month.  A limited number of kits are available here at the store.

Next week, Debbie and April will be taking a field trip to the Lecien warehouse.  We plan to bring you pictures of our tour and time with Keiko and Nireko of Lecien.  Until then…leave us a comment and we will be pulling a name next Friday morning.  Good Luck!

230 Comments leave one →
  1. Pati McFerran permalink
    February 18, 2011 11:18 pm

    Those really are beautiful fabrics 🙂 I was nice reading about Keiko…she is so quiet when I see her at the shop. I did get to talk with her alittle at the retreat when she was passing out chocolate…yum! Hope Debbie & April that a nice field trip to Lecien. I think it would really be neat to go for a visit to a fabric company….have fun!!

  2. Karen G permalink
    February 19, 2011 5:12 pm

    Love Lecien Fabric!!!! Thanks for introducing Keiko. I love that Twinkle Twinkle quilt!

  3. Sandy Smith permalink
    February 19, 2011 9:39 pm

    I love how Keiko opens the world of quilting to such beautiful projects. I love her choice of colors. They make you smile.

  4. Pam S permalink
    February 20, 2011 2:21 am

    I enjoyed reading about Keiko she is a talented an special individual. Thanks you Prairie Queens for bringing us such a wonderful instructor!

  5. Michelle permalink
    February 20, 2011 2:48 am

    I cannot wait to see what pretty designs Keiko come up with next… Such pretty fabrics!

  6. Jennifer Altman permalink
    February 20, 2011 3:28 am

    Very pretty designs. Thank you for starting a blog. It is a great way to get to know the people behind the store.

  7. February 21, 2011 12:23 am

    Love those fabrics! I sure would love to have the entire collection! Thanks for sharing such interesting information about Keiko. Can’t wait to hear about your tour of the Lecien warehouse.

  8. Anita permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:44 am

    How exciting, I just love Lecien fabric, it is so soft and the colors are just perfect.

  9. February 21, 2011 12:46 am

    Thanks for introducing us to Keiko…such lovely patterns…and that fabric is to die for..

  10. February 21, 2011 12:46 am

    Gorgeous fabrics! Welcome to the blog world 🙂

  11. February 21, 2011 12:48 am

    Wow – you have an incredibly talented group at your store. Wish I lived close enough to visit. I’d stay a loooooooong time – LOL!

    This fabric collection is beautiful – hope I get lucky! Happy stitching!

  12. February 21, 2011 12:49 am

    How exciting to find your site. I will look forward to seeing the Lecien warehouse. The line of fabric you are giving away is wonderful. I thank you for the chance to win.

  13. February 21, 2011 12:51 am

    Beautiful colors in the fabrics! Thank you for the chance to win.

  14. Madeline permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:52 am

    Such lovely fabric. l like your blog and will continue to follow to see what new patterns are formed.

  15. Sandra permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:55 am

    I love the fabrics as well as the creations! Thank you for sharing.
    Sandra

  16. February 21, 2011 1:02 am

    Great post and gorgeous fabrics!! I’d love to be the lucky winner!

  17. Susan permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:08 am

    I have actually met Nireko and Brenda, they are 2 of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of meeting. OMG, Brenda’s fabric always is fabulous and already has that vintage touch to it. Isn’t she just wonderful??? I am so glad you have a blog now, congrats to you and I will put you on my home page so I don’t miss a thing. Even tho I live in Fl, I always love seeing whats going on in other places….have fun…Susan

  18. February 21, 2011 1:08 am

    Lovely fabric and how nice to read about Keiko – I have bought a pattern from her and she is very nice indeed.

  19. Donya permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:09 am

    I love Lecien Fabrics they are beautiful. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win such wonderful fabric.

  20. Jane McCarthy permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:10 am

    I am new to your site…Nicole from Sister’s Choice sent me here, full of praise and hearty recommendatio! This new collection looks yummy–thanks for the give-away!

  21. JudyB permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:13 am

    Just visiting from Sister’s Choice blog and glad I did. Enjoyed the story about Keiko and checked out her blog. Beautiful patterns!! Would love to have the fabric collection that I hadn’t seen before – thanks for having the giveaway!

  22. Debi permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:19 am

    Oh I love this fabric. Thanks to Nicole for sending me here. Good luck with your blogging!

  23. Janet permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:22 am

    What a great store , wish it was closer. A must stop if you are at PIQF! Love that new Lecien!

  24. Linda Brock permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:23 am

    Beautiful fabric and good luck with your blog!!

  25. Angie in Michigan permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:24 am

    Beautiful fabrics! I am looking forward to following your blog and also shopping with you online! I would love to win 🙂

  26. February 21, 2011 1:25 am

    What beautiful fabrics! Thanks for the chance to win them!

  27. Lee permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:25 am

    Wonderful line of fabrics. So sweet

  28. Susan permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:28 am

    Oh my Gosh! What a wonderful blog! I will set my reader for this and also plan a visit to California!!! Love! Love! Love! Brenda Riddle’s newest collection. Please enter my name in the drawing. Your article about Keiko makes me want to learn more. Isn’t that what quilting is all about!

  29. February 21, 2011 1:28 am

    What gorgeous fabric ! I really liked the story about Keiko. I would love to win this entire line of fabric 😀

  30. Beverly permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:34 am

    I enjoyed reading your blog about Keiko and viewing her patterns. The new line of fabric, Georgia Lou, is very beautiful. Thank you for this opportunity to have my name in a drawing.

    Beverly

  31. February 21, 2011 1:34 am

    Gorgeous fabrics and thank you for introducing me to Keiko’s work. It’s lovely. Beautiful quilt in your blog header too, cute little quail. Hope to see your shop soon, it’s a bit of a drive for me but seems every bit worth the trip. ~~Lisa

  32. nancy permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:35 am

    Wow…Keiko is really talented! Love the pin cushion as well as the twinkle twinkle quilt. I am new to your blog and look forward to coming back for another visit. Enjoy your visit to the Lecien warehouse…can’t wait to see the pics.

    Nancy

  33. Lisa permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:36 am

    I would love to make a quilt using the new fabrics. Wish I could visit the store in person….

  34. Sandy Allen permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:38 am

    Thanks for the introduction to this talented quilter! Will look for her patterns and fabrics next time I go to my LQS.

  35. rebecca permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:39 am

    Wow!! What an amazing talent. A breath of spring in the designs you have shown!

  36. February 21, 2011 1:40 am

    Lovely fabric! Great giveaway!

  37. February 21, 2011 1:43 am

    Gorgeous fabrics. Welcome to the blogging world!

  38. February 21, 2011 1:43 am

    I love that fabric

  39. Tonya permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:45 am

    Love Georgia Lou and Keiko’s Vanilla Raspberry Bag! Your shop is one that is definitely on my list to visit someday.

  40. Cindy in NC permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:56 am

    Beautiful fabric and beautiful patterns!

  41. Lynn D in NC permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:02 am

    What a wonderful story – just makes you appreciate what a wonderful community we all belong to. I love the fabric too – and do hope I win – Lecien has yummy fabrics and thread.

  42. February 21, 2011 2:02 am

    Welcome to blogland. It was nice to read the background of your shop and your staff, it sounds like a “must see” place when a quilter ventures to your area. Please tell me what pattern was used for the red/green applique hanging in your shop photo, it’s lovely.

  43. February 21, 2011 2:08 am

    What a wonderful post…I so enjoyed reading about Keiko and her designs. Thanks so much to Nicole for sending me over to this new blog, too!

  44. Edna permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:10 am

    It was great to read about the stores team and its beginning. Loved Keiko’s Vanilla Raspberry Bag and Sophie’s Basket patterns. Thanks for the chance to win Brenda Riddle’s, Georgia Lou collection from Lecien.

  45. February 21, 2011 2:12 am

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  46. Michelle W permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:18 am

    I am a regular visitor of Sister’s Choice Quilts and her recommendation to stop by. What lovely fabrics and wonderful inspirational ideas to use them with.

  47. February 21, 2011 2:19 am

    This looks like a great combination of fabrics! I live up north…Seattle area, so it’s a bit far to travel to your shop. The view out the window looks beautiful!

  48. Heather G permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:21 am

    Wonderful to find your blog, meet your team and see the fun things going on at Prairie Queen. Just wish I was close enough to drop in. Next time I visit my brother in San Jose you will be on my Must Do list! And, I love Lecien fabric! What a wonderful giveaway.

  49. Kate permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:28 am

    Keiko looks like a great teacher! I’ve just moved to Japan and am discovering what amazingly gifted quilters there are here. These are some great designs she has made, and I love the Georgia Lou fabrics – I’ve not seen them before so thanks for introducing them 🙂

  50. annie permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:30 am

    Two incredibly lovely things….Keiko ( and her immense talent) and the beauty of Lecien fabrics!!! Oh how I would LOVE to win this giveaway!!!!

  51. February 21, 2011 2:31 am

    Beautiful quilt design! I love the floral sashing breaking up the basket blocks. Thanks for having a giveway of such a lovely line of fabric. Nicole of Sister’s Choice sent me over…

  52. February 21, 2011 2:35 am

    I miss visiting your shop in San Jose, but I am loving living up here in Shingletown! So glad to see I can keep up with some of the happenings on your new blog! I have admired Keiko’s creations for a long time and this was a very nice post to give her the credit she deserves!

  53. Pat in Washington permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:36 am

    What a beautiful line of fabrics! Thank you so much for the chance to win them.

  54. February 21, 2011 2:37 am

    I love this fabric! Thanks for the giveaway!

  55. Janis permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:42 am

    I really enjoyed meeting Keiko and would like to see more of her designs. I’ve added your blog to my reader and thank you for a beautiful fabric giveaway!

  56. February 21, 2011 2:42 am

    Ohhh man, this fabric is positively gorgeous!! I would be THRILLED to win this bundle!! Thanks so much for the chance to win!!
    Take care!
    Paulette

  57. February 21, 2011 2:43 am

    those fabrics are gorgeous and I have the perfect little girl in my life to make some thing from a range with that name………..

  58. Dortha permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:44 am

    Beautiful fabric. I would love to win it. Welcome to blogging.

  59. February 21, 2011 2:49 am

    Wow! beautiful fabrics. I love the colors.

  60. February 21, 2011 2:54 am

    Oh what gorgeous yummy fabrics! Lecien always outdoes itself! I would love to win.

  61. February 21, 2011 2:54 am

    Wow great fabric! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  62. Toni Anne Potter permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:59 am

    Hi, Nicole from Sisters Choice sent me here. Great blog, welcome to blogland. Your fabrics are beautiful. Thanks for the generous chance to win some of those beautiful fabrics. ;D Toni Anne

  63. Susan permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:01 am

    I was happy to find your blog and will be a frequent visitor :o) The fabrics in your giveaway are so beautiful! What a beautiful spring quilt they would make! Thanks also for posting about Keiko. I am definitely going to check out her patterns.

  64. February 21, 2011 3:06 am

    I love this fabric. Perfect for a basket sampler quilt.

  65. THERESAW permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:09 am

    Such beautiful fabrics. I would love to win some of them.

  66. February 21, 2011 3:09 am

    Love those Lecien fabrics!

  67. Marge permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:14 am

    Welcome to the world of blogging. I enjoy reading many blogs and get good ideas and suggestions from many talented shops and quilters. Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.
    Marge

  68. February 21, 2011 3:14 am

    What a wonderful fabric line. And I can see the quilt I could make with it.

  69. Marsha permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:15 am

    How talented is Keiko!! Wow she is totally amazing! Love those fabrics. They would make such a beautiful quilt! So glad you have a blog now too. It will be great fun following you and your shop through this blog.
    Marsha

  70. February 21, 2011 3:16 am

    Wow! Keiko’s quilts are wonderful!! Thanks for the wonderful quilt show and giveaway!!!

  71. Marian permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:26 am

    Lovely fabric! I really like that Twinkle Twinkle quilt.

  72. MollieAgnes permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:29 am

    Beautiful fabric. Looking forward too following your blog!

  73. February 21, 2011 3:30 am

    Wow what absolutely gorgeous fabric! Thanks for such a generous giveaway 🙂

  74. February 21, 2011 3:32 am

    What lovely, soft fabrics. They need to be sewn into something tender and special.

  75. February 21, 2011 3:34 am

    I’ve read about the Georgie Lou line of fabrics on Brenda Riddle’s sight. It is lovely! It would be very exciting to win all that lovely fabric.

    I’d like to win a chance to tag along on your fabirc “field” trip. That sounds very exciting too!

  76. February 21, 2011 3:39 am

    Lovely! Thanks for a chance to win

  77. marie permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:40 am

    Those fabric are so yummy looking. Thanks for the chance to win them

  78. February 21, 2011 3:42 am

    This new line of prints is beautiful! Thank you for the opportunity. Sister’s Choice sent me over….

  79. Ann permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:43 am

    Lecien fabrics are the greatest. Good luck with your blog.

  80. February 21, 2011 3:45 am

    Gorgeous fabric! Thanks for a chance in this generous giveaway.

  81. February 21, 2011 3:50 am

    Beautiful fabric, a wonderful designer, and a fresh new blog! Please enter my name for a chance to win.

  82. Chris permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:53 am

    Congratulations on entering the blog world. 🙂 The fabrics are just lovely and so feminie. Thanks for the chance to win some. Looking forward to reading your blog in the days to come.

  83. Carol permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:53 am

    I just discovered your blog, and have NEVER left a comment on any blog. However, when I saw the lovely fabrics you are giving away that clinched it; well, that and the fact that I am lucky enough to live close enough that I can visit your wonderful shop on a semi-regular basis:)

  84. Karen permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:54 am

    What a talented quilter!! Too bad Florida is so far away – thanks for the giveaway. Would love to play with that pretty fabric.

  85. February 21, 2011 3:59 am

    I just came over from Sister’s Choice Quilts. Your shop sounds fabulous! I would love to take that class if I was in the area.

  86. Pam permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:59 am

    Lovely fabric! I’d love the chance to make something with it. I will definitely have to stop by the store the next time we’re in the area visiting family.

  87. February 21, 2011 4:01 am

    How I would love to win that fabric. I love Lecien fabrics and have such a hard time finding them. Keiko sounds like a wonderful asset for the store and to her students. I loved all the pictures you showed – such a variety of things she does!

  88. February 21, 2011 4:06 am

    I visited Prairie Queens a couple years ago when we were on vacation in California, and I fell in love with it. What a great shop! It will be great to see all the great things you are up to via your blog.

  89. Andrea S. permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:07 am

    The Georgia Lou line is absolutely beautiful! I also loved seeing Keiko’s patterns.

  90. LeAnne permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:07 am

    Beautiful fabric. Next time I’m in the area, I’m going to be stopping by your shop. Until then I’ll be visiting your blog.

  91. Betty permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:08 am

    The fabrics are beautiful and it would be great to win them! Thanks for the opportunity!
    I was excited to find out about your shop from Nicole at Sister’s Choice. I will be visiting in that area in the next few days and hope to be able to stop by to see it in person.

  92. February 21, 2011 4:15 am

    Love this fabric. Thanks for a chance to win!

  93. Gay permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:19 am

    What a wonderful story. I love those fabrics. I am very glad to find this blog. I will be adding it to my favorites. Thanks.

  94. February 21, 2011 4:19 am

    I love the quilts! Especially Twinkle Twinkle – and the fabric is beautiful.

  95. February 21, 2011 4:24 am

    Beautiful fabrics and projects…I love to find new sites to browse to get inspired. Your site satisfies both…..

  96. Shelly J permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:27 am

    Congrats on the new blog. Love the Georgia Lou fabrics.

  97. Perry permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:36 am

    How lovely it would be to win some Lecien fabric. I have some that I purchased for a couple of projects I haven’t done yet, and I just love the look and feel of it. You are lucky to have Keiko in your store. Thank you for having this giveaway.

  98. February 21, 2011 4:39 am

    Eeek! I had the pleasure of meeting Keiko at the Quilt Market in Minneapolis. I just adored her little purses in Brenda’s booth. (That Butterfly!) I’m a huge fan of both Keiko’s work and Brenda’s fabric. Crossing fingers now 🙂

  99. Terry permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:42 am

    My first visit to your blog. Wish I lived closer to your store. Thanks for highlighting Keiko, I love her patterns.

  100. Peggy Reilly permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:43 am

    I have heard so much about your wonderful shop from Nicole Reed and although I may never get to visit your shop in person, I will be able to see all of the wonderful delights through your blog. Congratulations on your great blog and I am looking forward to seeing more of it in the future. The fabric shown in your blog is just beautiful. Peggy

  101. February 21, 2011 4:47 am

    What gorgeous fabrics! And what a great blog! Thanks for the chance!

  102. Linda H permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:50 am

    Beautiful fabrics! I’m looking forward to getting acquainted with your new blog.

  103. February 21, 2011 4:54 am

    Nicole sent me over, I’m so glad she did. Love your blog and wow those fabrics are incredible. I’d love to have those to play with.

  104. February 21, 2011 4:54 am

    These are really beautiful fabrics. What a talented designer Keiki is. I would love create a beautiful gift for my sister with them.

  105. Carol permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:10 am

    The fabric is lovely! I’m looking forward to reading your blog.

  106. February 21, 2011 5:12 am

    Oh my — the honeybun basket is just the cutest thing I’ve seen in awhile. I know a few little girls that would love one of those for Easter….

  107. February 21, 2011 5:12 am

    Wow, gorgeous fabrics! Welcome to the blogging world!

  108. Marge permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:16 am

    Thanks for the giveaway. Beautiful fabric and a great bio on Kieko.
    Marge

  109. February 21, 2011 5:45 am

    Wonderful collection, thanks for the chance to win.

  110. JoAnne McPherson permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:00 am

    Wow! The fabrics are so beautiful and Keiko is such a talented designer. I’m going to have to check out her patterns. I love the peony bag.

  111. February 21, 2011 6:34 am

    I can’t imagine many things more wonderful than a fatquarter stack of Georgia Lou by Brenda Riddle for Lecein!! Wow.

  112. Carol in E TN permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:44 am

    Beautiful fabric!!! Please enter me in your giveaway.

  113. February 21, 2011 7:15 am

    Gorgeous projects from Keiko!
    Please consider me for your giveaway – I love the fabric!!

  114. Deb Shetler permalink
    February 21, 2011 7:25 am

    What a lovely collection of fabrics. I look forward to reading your blog and hearing more about your store. Deb S.

  115. Sue Evans permalink
    February 21, 2011 8:18 am

    What beautiful work Keiko does. Very inspiring. The fabrics are just what I need to get my quilty mojo back lol.

  116. February 21, 2011 8:53 am

    awesome fabrics !! great giveaway !!
    I love the ‘Twinkle Twinkle’ quilt.. 🙂

    best wishes
    Kat

  117. Cathy permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:29 am

    Beautiful fabric and I love the quilt. I look forward to reading your blog. Thanks for the giveaway.

  118. donna capps permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:54 am

    What a honor to have such a talented designer in your shop.The new Lucien line is just too pretty.

  119. Gill watson permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:58 am

    I love Lecien fabric!
    Count me in please!
    Thank you

  120. Deb G. in VA permalink
    February 21, 2011 11:05 am

    Beautiful fabrics! Thanks for a chance to win. Your shop looks like it would be a wonderful place to visit.

  121. February 21, 2011 11:40 am

    beautiful fabrics looking forward to watching this blog

  122. Deb A permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:03 pm

    Beautiful line of fabric – I would love the opportunity to make a quilt from this line. Thanks!

  123. Joyce Mitchell permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:13 pm

    Beautiful fabrics. Love your new blog; I’ve added it to my list of must-read quilting blogs. Thanks for the giveaway.

  124. Deitra Mixer permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:18 pm

    Yep…Nicole sent me here as well! 🙂 She is always raving about your store, and I’m excited to keep up with you guys. Thanks for the chance to win such beautiful fabric! 🙂

  125. CarlaHR permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:34 pm

    Hello, just discovered your blog and you can be sure that I will be back. Keiko’s projects look lovely and I would dearly like to win the fabric. Wish your store was nearby – but for the sake of my bank account it is probably just as well that you are so far away.

  126. madamquiltsalot permalink
    February 21, 2011 12:39 pm

    This fabric is very beautiful ! I would love to win. Your blog looks very nice and am looking forward to reading and seeing the new lovlies dailey. Thanks

  127. Wendy Steward permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:07 pm

    So pretty, and so springy!

  128. Pam permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:09 pm

    Both the fabrics and the quilts are sublime!!!

  129. Betty permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:17 pm

    The fabric and designs are beautiful. I love the Twinkle Twinkle quilt.

  130. February 21, 2011 1:20 pm

    Gorgeous fabrics! Please enter me in your giveaway.

  131. Chris Floraday permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:23 pm

    Nicole at Sister’s Choice pointed me to your new blog. How I wish I lived near you in CA instead of here in snowy MI! Loved Keiko’s patterns, and LOVE the new fabric line! Would really like to win it, then use it to make some of Keiko’s patterns! Maybe someday I will be in CA and can actually visit your store.

  132. February 21, 2011 1:32 pm

    Found your blog through Nicole from Sisters Choice Quilts. The Lecien is beautiful – thanks for the giveaway chance! I wish I wasn’t all the way across the country from your shop – I’d love to visit!

  133. Barbara Anne permalink
    February 21, 2011 1:33 pm

    Welcome to blogland!

    These fabrics are simply delicious! Hope kind of you to give us a chance to win them!

    Thanks!

  134. February 21, 2011 1:41 pm

    Wow, that are really beautiful fabrics. Already thinking about what I could sew with them… mmhhh
    Thank you for this gifeaway!
    Susanne

  135. February 21, 2011 2:08 pm

    What beautiful projects! And the fabrics are lovely.

  136. Kathy J permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:14 pm

    Wow, the shop looks amazing! I love Keiko’s designs and Lecien fabrics are gorgeous. Looking forward to following your blog regularly!

  137. Jill K. permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:24 pm

    I would love to win these pretty fabrics! They would make a beautiful quilt for my daughter.

  138. February 21, 2011 2:26 pm

    First time visiting your blog and it was a nice visit. Lovely fabrics and I would love to join your giveaway..

    Take care!

  139. Mary Kastner permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:28 pm

    Love the fabrics and love some of the samples as well. Thank you for the opportunity to win some beautiful fabric.

    Mary

  140. Lee permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:30 pm

    Just beautiful fabrics and patterns and ideas. So glad to know about your blog and Keiko.

  141. Stephani in TX permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:32 pm

    A great new blog to follow, with a gift of beautiful fabric. Thanks for keeping readers inspired.

  142. February 21, 2011 2:41 pm

    I LOVE Lecien fabric! Thanks for a chance of winning some. Keiko has some lovely patterns too.

  143. February 21, 2011 2:47 pm

    That Honeybun basket is great! I would love to get that pattern. Thanks for the chance to win some pretty awesome fabric!

  144. Laura H. permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:52 pm

    Gorgeous fabrics! I’m loving her Twinkle Twinkle quilt too – beautiful.
    Thank you for the very generous giveaway.

  145. February 21, 2011 3:25 pm

    What beautiful fabrics! Thanks for the wonderful giveaway and welcome to Blog Land!!!!

  146. marilee permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:27 pm

    I love the fabric line and the direction that Keiko is taking the shop.

  147. robin chapa permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:27 pm

    Wow…. what a prize! A better prize for me would be visiting your shop on my next trip up north. Your store looks beautiful! Welcome to blog-world!

    ~robin
    welchrobin@hotmail.com

  148. Julie D permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:34 pm

    Welcome to the world of blogging. I live int the East Bay and plan to take a trip to your shop soon. Looks lovely! Loved reading about Keiko. The Lecien fabric is beautiful. Thanks Nicole for introducing us!

  149. February 21, 2011 3:37 pm

    I really like your new blog . . . and I’m very happy to know about your shop . . . I live in Massachusetts but visit California a few times a year . . . your shop is now on my next itinerary . . . I look forward to visiting!!

  150. Cindy DeUnger permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:37 pm

    OMG, I love this line of fabric and think it would look wonderful in Twinkle, Twinkle. Thank you for this generous give-a-way

  151. February 21, 2011 3:44 pm

    I think it is time that I took a road trip to your store! What fun it would be to win this prize!

  152. February 21, 2011 4:08 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful fabric!! And congratulations on your new blog – welcome to cyberland 🙂

  153. Georgeann Anderson permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:11 pm

    I have loved butterflies since I was a child. I love love the Butterfly Kisses quilt. Thanks for sharing and a chance to win. Butterfly George

  154. February 21, 2011 4:22 pm

    Those fabrics are so beautiful! I am looking forward to getting to ‘know’ your blog.

  155. February 21, 2011 4:49 pm

    Welcome to the world of blogging! I came over from Sister’s Choice! I recently bought Keiko’s Twinkle Twinkle pattern – I just love her designs! You are so lucky to have her at the shop! Georgia Lou looks like a gorgeous collection – I can see using lots of it in Twinkle Twinkle!
    Cheers!

  156. Cindy Toliver permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:49 pm

    What a wonderful give-a-way you are offering. I don’t believe I have ever seen in person Lecien fabrics, but know from reading about them how exquisite they must be.

    I have bookmarked your web and new blog and will be checking in regularly.

    Thanks again the opportunity of winning the Lecien fabrics.

  157. February 21, 2011 4:55 pm

    Lovely blog. I absolutely love the Vanilla Raspberry Bag. I will be putting that one on my list of patterns to buy. Thanks for the chance to win.

  158. February 21, 2011 4:57 pm

    Great giveaway. I love this new line! I’m new to your blog and already love it. Thanks!

  159. Christine Thomas permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:01 pm

    I’ve just been sent over by Nicole of Sister’s Choice Quilts. And I will definitely have to check your store out sometime. She speaks very highly of your store all the time. I would love to be entered into the drawing for the fat quarter bundle. Thank you. Welcome to the world of blogs.

  160. February 21, 2011 5:32 pm

    Welcome to the world of blogging… You will have a wonderful time getting to know a lot of us crazies…;0) what a wonderful shop you have… Wish you were located in the north of Sweden … Lol… Thanks for organizing this wonderful giveaway….

  161. Pat Nordahl permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:38 pm

    I love Lucien fabrics and was happy to be introduced to Keiko. I wish you were close enough to visit in person.

  162. Helen permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:18 pm

    I’ve found your blog through Sister’s Choice and I love it! Your shop looks great and it’s lovely to get a glimpse of behind the scenes! I’d love to enter the giveaway if overseas entries are permitted…thanks for the chance.

    P.S. I love the honeybun basket – cute as can be!

  163. Kathleen permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:18 pm

    I am excited to find your blog! Was glad to meet Keiko, and am drooling over the beautiful fabric giveaway. Nicole speaks so highly of your shop…I’m thinking it would make a nice road trip destination!

  164. Karen permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:28 pm

    Welcome to blogging land, and thank you for introducing us to Keiko. Great patterns. I especially like Twinkle Twinkle. And I also love Brenda Riddle’s patterns and fabrics. Thanks for the chance to win.

  165. Terri in BC permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:31 pm

    I’m so glad I found your site via Sister’s Choice Quilts – I love Lecien fabrics and have a hard time finding them in my corner of the world. Keiko’s patterns are gorgeous and I look forward to browsing your shop! Thanks for the chance at the giveaway, Terri in BC

  166. Maile Marquand permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:36 pm

    I loved your shop. I visited for the first time last week while in the Bay area – even my husband said it was one of the nicest shops he’d seen.

  167. February 21, 2011 6:40 pm

    Thank you for hosting such a great giveaway!

  168. February 21, 2011 7:03 pm

    I have always loved Lucien fabrics. They have such a wonderful hand to them! Love the patterns and now I know who designed Twinkle Twinkle:) Welcome to blogland and thanks for the awesome opportunity to participate in this fun give-a-way and you are bookmarked!
    Laura T

  169. February 21, 2011 7:04 pm

    Wow, Keiko is very talented, love her patterns. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  170. Judy permalink
    February 21, 2011 7:10 pm

    Love the fabric line ……….. would love to win it

  171. Barb Shuler permalink
    February 21, 2011 7:15 pm

    The fabric is beautiful. Sisters Choice Quilts blog led me here. Now that I have found my way, I will come back often!

  172. Linda permalink
    February 21, 2011 7:25 pm

    Such beautiful fabric. With another granddaughter on the way, I would love to make one of Keiko’s quilts with this fabric! Thanks for the chance!

  173. February 21, 2011 7:36 pm

    Glad to hear about this blog from Nicole at Sister’s Choice. Wish I lived in CA but NH is a little too far to travel for a fabric shopping spree!

  174. Laura Cahill permalink
    February 21, 2011 7:45 pm

    What beautiful fabric. I would love to win some.

  175. Dianne permalink
    February 21, 2011 8:03 pm

    Love the fabrics and the new blog!

  176. February 21, 2011 8:29 pm

    Beautiful fabrics! Finger’s crossed!

  177. Doodlebug permalink
    February 21, 2011 8:45 pm

    What beautiful fabrics – thanks for the wonderful introduction to Keiko. I’ve already bookmarked her “kcottonstudio” blog.

  178. Gwynette in NW Arkansas permalink
    February 21, 2011 9:39 pm

    What wonderful fabrics!!! The quilts are lovely, too!! Thanks for the opportunity to own such gorgeous fabrics.

  179. Paula Lemos permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:04 pm

    Beautiful fabrics! Thanks for the chance!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  180. Bonnie permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:05 pm

    Great Give away!! Would love to win.

    vavra_bonnie@yahoo.com

  181. Jeneen Lloyd permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:10 pm

    wow! Bookmarked!!

  182. Cathy Cavagnaro permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:14 pm

    Such lovely fabrics. I look forward to seeing this collection and the future lines from this designer. And I hope to visit this shop soon.
    Thanks for the introduction and the giveaway.

  183. Anita Rohman permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:26 pm

    Love your new blog! Great reading about Keiko and also the earlier posts of your staff. You’re one of my favorite shops, just wish I was closer so I could visit more 🙂

  184. Penny permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:31 pm

    Congratulations on your new blog, so enjoyed meeting everyone. It would be wonderful to live near your shop , I have to travel so, far to get to the nearest shop. Love the fabric!

  185. Kay Mc permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:38 pm

    I love these fabrics & can’t wait to get some of them. I enjoyed reading your blog & thanks for the chance to win.

  186. quilty chick permalink
    February 21, 2011 10:54 pm

    I will be following your blog. Love those fabrics- Marietta

  187. Nyla-Jean, Kingston, Ontario permalink
    February 21, 2011 11:11 pm

    Beautiful fabrics! Off to read your blog and have a look around.

  188. Vangie permalink
    February 21, 2011 11:16 pm

    What a great giveaway. I am currently working on Twinkle, Twinkle which I purchased as a kit from you. I just love both the pattern and the fabrics.

  189. Anita permalink
    February 21, 2011 11:18 pm

    Congrats on your new blog! Love Keiko and all of her great patterns. I bought one of her kits there, still waiting to get to it 😦 You’re one of my favorite stores, good thing you’re not too close to me or I’d be broke 🙂

  190. Sherry permalink
    February 22, 2011 12:32 am

    I enjoyed “meeting” Keiko through your blog. Wow, she is so talented & I love all of her projects. Love Lecien fabrics too! Thanks to Nicole for sending me over to your new blog. I’ll be following your blogging adventure.

  191. Colleen Gander permalink
    February 22, 2011 12:51 am

    What a pretty collection of designs from Keiko; thanks for featuring her and of course the Lecien line is scrumptious! Nicole from Sister’s Choice directed me here and I’m glad she did.

  192. February 22, 2011 1:29 am

    Oh my goodness … so many things to look at and such beautiful things too! I discovered your shop via Sister’s Choice blog and boy am I ever glad … now if I can just get past the eye candy to find your follow button, we’ll all be happy 🙂 Thanks so much!!

  193. Bette Ward permalink
    February 22, 2011 3:12 am

    Great blog, lovely Lucien fabric. Guess I’ll have to take a class from keiko, her work is so lovely.. Its’ the delicacy I just love… Nice going, gals……Bette

  194. Mary Litwiller permalink
    February 22, 2011 4:50 am

    I just love the new line of fabrics by Keiko. The colors and designs would be perfect for my country porch. My porch is enclosed with many windows and a place of rest and recovery after a busy day. I can see a quilt for the day bed. Are you selling in Iowa? N i c e!!!!!

  195. Ann-Maree Riley permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:20 am

    Nicole from Sisters Choice sent me here and oh boy I was not disappointed! Lovely! a new blog to add to my ever expanding list! Thanks!

  196. Sandy Keeler permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:54 am

    I too found you by Nicole – Sisters Choice…so glad I visited!!! Would love to be the winner of this fabulous collection of fabrics.

  197. Ina permalink
    February 22, 2011 8:32 am

    I love your store! I love Lecien fabric! I would love to win. ;0

  198. February 22, 2011 9:29 am

    The shop looks wonderful! So many talented people. Even a new recipe! the fabric would be wonderful to win, I haven’t added anything “NEW” to my stash.

  199. February 22, 2011 9:40 am

    Wow….the Lecian line of fabrics is gorgeous! and to think I might have a chance to win! I so love that little vanilla bag. Enjoyed your Blog. will definately be a follower!

  200. Henrietta permalink
    February 22, 2011 10:43 am

    It will be interesting to visit the Lecien warehouse through your blog, their fabric is beautiful

  201. Lisa permalink
    February 22, 2011 1:13 pm

    Hi – I have popped over from Sister’s Choice too. Loving the new blog and the introductions to the team and your days. I am in the UK so seeing your amazing quilt shops is always exciting! Lisa

  202. February 22, 2011 2:06 pm

    Love your blog. I like the lecien line. I will come over here more often.

  203. Wendy Tulloch permalink
    February 22, 2011 3:02 pm

    Love that fabric!! Thanks for the chance to win some.

  204. Donna Knight permalink
    February 22, 2011 4:12 pm

    Lovely fabrics! Would love to win. Thanks for the chance.

  205. Cynthia Howe permalink
    February 22, 2011 4:36 pm

    Beautiful fabrics. Love the blogs Ladies ; ) Hope I win the beautiful fabric ; )

  206. February 22, 2011 6:17 pm

    Yeah, just found your blog!!! Love Keiko and all her beautiful quilts and bags. She’s a genius for sure.

  207. mariajhmom permalink
    February 22, 2011 7:18 pm

    Wow! Gorgeous fabric. Every time I think I don’t need any more fabric, another amazing line shows up!

  208. Cathy Silveria permalink
    February 22, 2011 7:45 pm

    I love Keiko’s patterns they are unique and fun to try different fabrics with.

  209. Pamela in South Dakota permalink
    February 22, 2011 8:51 pm

    Love the colors and thanks for the chance at the giveaway.

  210. Judith Hogan permalink
    February 22, 2011 11:47 pm

    I was just checking out Nicole’s blog, Sister’s Choice, and she mentioned your blog so I came right over to take a look. What a talented designer Keiko is and I am in love with the new Lecien fabric collection. Thanks for offering such a great giveaway.

  211. sndy1 permalink
    February 23, 2011 12:02 am

    So glad you started a blog–like reading about store happenings. Thanks for the chance to win.

  212. Trisha Bergthold permalink
    February 23, 2011 12:20 am

    Those fabrics are absolutely beautiful. I have exactly the right project for them too. We all need another project to do, right?!?! Thanks so much for the opportunity to win them.

  213. Alaire permalink
    February 23, 2011 1:23 am

    Your blog presentation looks really good! Love the fabrics and Keiko’s work. I’m lucky to have Prarie Queens as my shop!

  214. Sherri in Desert Hills permalink
    February 23, 2011 2:29 am

    Love your new blog!

  215. Lori Olson permalink
    February 23, 2011 4:58 am

    Love the Georgia Lou fabric and the honeybun basket. Simple but beautiful. Looks like mug rugs under it.

  216. February 23, 2011 7:01 am

    i’m excited to “find” your new blog (courtesy of Nicole of Sister’s Choice blog)–love the Georgia Lou fabric–my daughter is named Sophie! and would love to make that quilt for her 🙂

  217. Gail Sciortino permalink
    February 23, 2011 10:18 am

    Well I guess I’ll be number 217! Great fabs! Someday soon I hope to make it to your shop..Looks like I’d need a few days!

  218. Cheryl permalink
    February 23, 2011 1:44 pm

    This is lovely fabric. I am new to quilting and look forward to following your blog and learning the newest quilting news.
    Cheryl

  219. Julie permalink
    February 23, 2011 2:54 pm

    These fabrics are beautiful! So nice to have found your blog. I enjoyed seeing the photos of your store and your employees.

  220. Mary permalink
    February 23, 2011 4:52 pm

    What beautiful fabric and patterns! I love the Twinkle Twinkle, and the Vanilla Raspberry bag.
    Your store looks like a place I’d love to shop -wish I lived closer. Good luck with your new blog.

  221. MaryT permalink
    February 23, 2011 4:58 pm

    Oh I love that adorable Blooming Pincushion! Just darling! And so nice to meet you and your staff! 🙂

  222. Chris permalink
    February 23, 2011 5:29 pm

    How could I resist – beautiful abrics!
    Chris x

  223. Julie Bjorndal permalink
    February 23, 2011 6:22 pm

    I just came by way of Sister’s Choice and love your blog. Its is nice to meet some of your staff and get the opportunity to win some amazing fabric. I’ll be following you in the future.

  224. Carol Radcliffe permalink
    February 23, 2011 9:08 pm

    I also came by way of Nicole’s Sister’s Choice Blog and congrats on your blog! I thank you for the opportunity to win Lecien’s fabric. The Vanilla Raspberry Bag is gorgeous! I look forward to watching you grow!

  225. Jamie permalink
    February 23, 2011 9:52 pm

    Who wouldn’t love the new fabrics and the quilts that have been made and will be made with them! It’s fun to have learned about your shop! Continued success!

  226. February 24, 2011 1:36 am

    Beautiful fabric and I really like the Twinkle Twinkle quilt!

  227. February 24, 2011 2:29 am

    Those fabrics are so sweet! I have just the pattern for them arround here somewhere…

  228. Sherrell permalink
    February 24, 2011 3:51 am

    A new blog to follow. Can’t wait to see all of your exciting news!

  229. February 24, 2011 4:21 pm

    My favorite line of fabrics Lecien Georgia Lou is just beautiful. It’s not easy to find here where I live but I have my ways. Keiko is so talented love the vanilla raspberry bag. Would love to win this georgia lou fabric. Debbie

  230. Barbara Malmberg permalink
    February 24, 2011 5:25 pm

    Love these fabrics! Congratulations on your new blog and all the wonderful things you are doing at the shop. So much inspiration going on!

Leave a Reply

