Skip to content

“Phyllisisms”

March 4, 2011

Phyllis………how do we begin to describe her.  She is one of those people who unexpectedly shows up and becomes a huge part of your life.  She brings so much joy to Prairie Queens.  You know Phyllis is here when the classroom can be heard rolling with laughter throughout the store.   We thought it only fitting to share some of her “Phyllisisms” so that laughter could be heard around the world! 

On Sunday, Phyllis and her best friend Sue came to quilt during Open Sew.  Sue was wearing a sweater that pulled down in the front while carrying her project in.  Sue commented that her cleavage was showing, which she doesn’t like.  Phyllis’ reply…….”For my cleavage to show, I would have to unzip my pants.”

That is what we call a “Phyllisism.”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle Lewis permalink
    March 4, 2011 9:28 pm

    I will miss the Phyllisism’s when I start working next week. Who will sing “Who Let the Dogs Out” who,who?

    • Sue Hamilton permalink
      March 9, 2011 5:07 am

      I could call your cell phone and play the little brown dog you gave me that sings that wonderful song. Let me know when to start!!!

  2. Linda H permalink
    March 4, 2011 10:56 pm

    Love the “Phyllisism”! 😉 The warehouse trip looks like such fun –even just to look, if one were not elible to buy.

    TA-DA! Georgia Lou is here in all of her lovely beauty! Thank you so very much Prairie Queen friends for this wonderful, inspiring stack of spring beauty. I surely will enjoy working with them.

  3. March 5, 2011 5:31 pm

    I have a Phyliss-like sewing friend, too – how fun to have them entertain you while sewing!
    Cheers!

  4. April 4, 2011 12:39 am

    Hahaha, oh my gosh, I love it! I miss Phyllis! I was thinking about her the other day when I was looking at the pretty purse quilt on my bed 🙂 Tell her, Hannah says hi!

Leave a Reply

